Spotify is one of the most well-known music streaming services. However, if you feel it boring or want to switch to a new provider, you can remove your Spotify account in a couple of minutes.
After you deactivate your Spotify account, you will no longer be able to use your current login to create a new account. You’ll also lose access to your playlists and all of the music in your Library.
You’ll need an internet browser to deactivate your Spotify account. You cannot remove accounts using the mobile app.
Continue reading to learn how to do it!
How to delete your Spotify account
Before you delete your account, make sure you aren’t a Spotify Premium subscriber. If you are, you must first cancel your subscription – only “free” Spotify members can deactivate their accounts.
- Open the Spotify website in any web browser and sign in to your account.
- Once logged in, navigate to the Close Account page and click the green Close Account button.
- Follow the account deletion instructions, hitting Continue once you’ve confirmed that you understand what data you’ll lose.
- You will receive an email from Spotify. Open the email and click the Close My Account option at the bottom.
Spotify will deactivate your account if you follow that link. It will take them a week to completely remove it.
Then Confirm that you want to delete your Spotify account.
They’ll also send you another email with a “reactivation link.” Click this link before the week is up, and Spotify will give you your account back.
These steps are simple and easy to follow, do each step according to the above steps to be able to delete your Spotify account. If you have problems deleting your account, read these instructions again carefully then try it.
However Spotify is still useful and popular, especially for music lovers, there are many unique and inspiring features that you might not know, don’t rush to delete your account right away.